Horror Addicts Guide to Life Author Spotlight: Pembroke Sinclair

23466108Pembroke Sinclair is an author who knows exactly what to do when zombies come calling. For Horror Addicts Guide To Life   Pembroke wrote an article called “Surviving Zombies” which lets all of us horror addicts know the best way to survive the zombie apocalypse. To read Pembroke’s article along with several other articles on living the horror lifestyle, pick up a copy of Horror Addicts Guide To LifeRecently Pembroke was nice enough to tell us what she likes about horror:

What do you like about the horror genre?

I really enjoy that the horror genre shows in extreme and metaphorical fashion what society is afraid of. I love dissecting and picking apart the meaning in the films where others just usually write them off as scary and gory.

What are some of your favorite horror movies, books or TV shows?

My favorite horror movie of all time is Aliens. It scared the hell out of me as a child, but also intrigued me. When I grow up, I want to be an Alien Queen.

I’m also a huge fan of slasher films and zombies. I’ll watch pretty much anything if they fall into those categories.16177830

In what way do you live the horror lifestyle?

I’m constantly aware of my surroundings so if the dead rise from the grave or a crazed killer shows up, I know how to get away or find a weapon to protect myself.

What are you currently working on?

At the moment, I’m working on my grandfather-in-law’s biography. He was in WWII and made advances in the ranching industry in Wyoming, so it’s been interesting to write.

The 3rd book in my Road to Salvation Series, Good Intentions, will be available in July. This YA series focuses on demons and the battle between good and evil.

After all of this is done, I’m planning another YA zombie novel.

Where can we find you online?

Blog:  http://pembrokesinclair.blogspot.com/

Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/Pembroke

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Pembroke-Sinclair/e/B007RFYJ6W/

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/jessicarobinsonauthor

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/PembrokeSinclai

Leave a Reply

