7 Deadly Sins Acrostic

-Mimielle


grunge 7 deadly 8 bit lust

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lasciviously lazing in her boudoir

Under a canopy of roses and red light

She waits for her lover

Then the next…and the next…

grunge 7 deadly 8 bit gluttony

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gourmand –vs- Gourmet they say

Lies just a few more bites away

Unless you are Julia Child

Then it might be excused.

Tut-tut my child, you’ve eaten all your share and

Other portions besides, more than a simple

Nosh or hearty Snack or even a full Meal.

Yumyumyum {burp}

grunge 7 deadly 8 bit pride

 

 

 

 

 

 

Persnickety prancing peacock

Rolled in self-satisfaction

I will surpass all others

Delightfully so!

Especially my cousin Envy.

grunge 7 deadly 8 bit envy

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ever wishing,

Never satisfied

Vanity’s poor cousin

YOURS IS ALWAYS BETTER…. {SIGH}

grunge 7 deadly 8 bit wrath

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well you have done it now.

Righteous indignation triggered,

Are you mad to provoke me knowing

That I am constantly on the edge of anger that can easily spill into

Hatred for anything in my path?

grunge 7 deadly 8 bit greed

 

 

 

 

 

 

Give me all that is

Rightfully mine and in addition, you can

End the idea that I will share

Everything as one might wish because that’s just

Dumb…more for me, you see?

grunge 7 deadly 8 bit sloth

 

 

 

 

 

 

Slowly I climb out of bed, all the

Life in me barely stirring

Over a cup of coffee

That will possibly

Help but never really be effective.

 

stay beautiful

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “7 Deadly Sins Acrostic

  1. Pingback: 7 Deadly Sins Acrostic | Slattery's Art of Horror Magazine

Leave a Reply

