#HorrorAddictsGuide What Inspires Horror with Kristin Battestella

HAGL2Banner1

Horror Addicts Guide to Life 2 

kbatzIt’s difficult to keep creating horror content. Now and even before the very real-world scary pandemic. I move at my own old-fashioned speed back from ye olden 1980s where you couldn’t find scary content 24/7, 365. Do I have anything worthwhile to say about what films and television scare us? Are my kooky crafts and macabre trash to treasures subjective art that is only a sophisticated haunt to me? I’m inspired by what makes our fight or flight response and why or what makes us look at dark things in a new light. I see something not as what it is, but what it could be. For some people, that is a terrifying concept – especially when it comes to your own art and creation. I enjoy sharing my opinion about Frightening Flix because I like to know what other people think about complex horror. I’d like to think some of my little DIY Kbatz Krafts can inspire others to break out of their four walls and seek what glamour moves them. Is it all just gothic adjectives and poor-quality cardboard and cheap hot glue? Maybe. However, it’s like Bob Ross said, “We need darkness in order to show light.”

Check out our new book at: Amazon.com

Leave a comment