#HorrorAddictsGuide An Interview with Kristin Battestella

HAGL2Banner1

Horror Addicts Guide to Life 2 

kristin77What is your name and what is your horror area of interest?
It’s your friendly neighborhood Kbatz Kristin Battestella! I’ve dabbled in horror fiction, mainly vampires in the past but currently enjoy reviewing scary movies and sewing gothic looks or crafting morose décor for that Halloween 365 elan.

What is your work in HAGL2 about?
I was fortunate enough to be featured both with my Frightening Flix film reviews and classic horror opinions as well as several Kbatz Kraft exercises in macabre inspiration!

What is your favorite horror subject and why?
I’m probably still a vampire girl at heart and focus on more old-school or classic horror. I’ve always been interested in the light versus dark and good versus evil aspects of why something is scary to us. Sophistication, though, not sparkles! Why do we wish to continually invoke these flight or fight fears? I’m very intrigued by the mirror to nature horror and its monsters provide. Or just, you know, Dark Shadows.

What are you looking forward to in the horror genre?
Recently, mainstream Hollywood slashers don’t excite me, but I have enjoyed more foreign and independent horror films. You can tell when a film is making its own statements versus bending to fit into an October box office appeal. I’m gravitating more to diverse and feminine horror like Possessor or In Fabric. It’s tough, however, to know when you are going to get to see a new festival darling or unique horror piece. I’ve waited months, even years!

Where can readers/listeners find your work? 

I’m most active on Twitter with my I Think, Therefore I Review handle for horror as well as classic film discussion and I share Kbatz Krafts project photos on Instagram.

https://twitter.com/thereforereview

https://www.instagram.com/kbatzkrafts/

Check out our new book at: Amazon.com

Leave a comment