FRIGHTENING FLIX VIDEO REVIEW: Horror Cliches I’m Tired of Seeing

 

Hello Contrivance, my old friend!

It’s time to fast forward over the prologues, driving to the horrors, and jump scares to have a fireside chat with Kristin Battestella aka Kbatz as we discuss all the formulaic tropes and problems with paint by numbers horror movies! For more Frightening Flix editorials as well as Kbatz Krafts projects anyone can do, pick up your copy of the Horror Addicts Guide to Life Book 2 workbook anthology available now on Amazon. What Horror cliches are YOU tired of seeing?

 

Horror Addicts Guide to Life Book 1

Horror Addicts Guide to Life Book 2

Our Frightening Flix Video Playlist

Kbatz Horror Addicts Guide to Life Book 2 Press Tour Interview

More Horror Reviews and Viewing Lists at I Think, Therefore I Review and Twitter!

 

2 thoughts on “FRIGHTENING FLIX VIDEO REVIEW: Horror Cliches I’m Tired of Seeing

  1. I’m more than tired of the dream sequence that opens a film. And the car not able start up should be totally out by now. Then there’s the false alarm jump scare. That’s getting pretty old if not already.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hi Steve! Thanks for taking the time to comment. These are such good ones! Dream fake outs are soooo frustrating! I just saw a car not starting one the other day, too. What are the odds that that only happens in horror movies?! 🤔🤨🤣 If I see one more jump scare that is just a person startling themselves, I think I’m going to scream! 😱

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment